STIC Holidays Logo
Call Us: +91 124 4595300  Email:

Char Dhams

The name Char Dham literally means "four pilgrimages" and refers to the group of four of the holiest Hindu sites located in this region. These are Gangotri and Gaumukh, the source of the River Ganges (called Bhagirathi here), Yamnotri, the source of the River Yamuna, and the celebrated temples of Badrinath (the northernmost major pilgrimage site for Vaishnavas or worshippers of Vishnu), and Kedarnath (the northernmost Jyotirlinga or the northernmost site where Lord Shiva manifests himself as a "Lingam of light"). The region is also one of the most popular trekking destinations in India.

Sort by:     Duration  |   Price  |  

Char Dhams-Yamunotri,Gangotri,Kedarnath,Badrinath


Haridwar-Barkot-Yamunotri-Harsil-Gangotri-Guptakashi-Kedarnath-Chopta -Joshimath-Badrinath


11 Nights / 12 Days

You will depart for Haridwar by road. (214 kms / 5 hrs. Upon arrival at Haridwar, check in at your... more...


On Request